Thurston heads 2015 Clive Churchill Medal betting

August 21, 2015

jonathan-thurstonsNorth Queensland’s Johnathan Thurston has been installed as the $10.00 favourite to win the Clive Churchill Medal in the 2015 NRL Grand Final this year.

Popular online bookmaker has Thurston a clear first elect ahead of five Roosters players including Mitchell Pearce $14.00, James Maloney $15.00 and Jake Friend $21.00.

Brisbane’s Clive Churchill hopes rest with Corey Parker at $23.00, while Greg Inglis heads the Rabbitohs leading contenders at $31.00.

“If you’re backing the Cowboys to win their maiden premiership, you’d have to be keen on Thurston to be the Clive Churchill Medallist,” said’s Christian Jantzen.

2015 Clive Churchill Medallist odds

$10.00 Johnathan Thurston
$14.00 Mitchell Pearce
$15.00 James Maloney
$15.00 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
$21.00 Jake Friend
$21.00 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
$23.00 Corey Parker
$26.00 Ben Hunt
$26.00 Boyd Cordner
$26.00 Justin Hodges
$31.00 Greg Inglis
$34.00 Adam Reynolds
$34.00 Aiden Guerra
$34.00 Andrew McCullough
$34.00 Anthony Milford
$34.00 Darius Boyd
$34.00 Michael Jennings
$41.00 Blake Ferguson
$41.00 Cameron Smith
$41.00 Daly Cherry-Evans
$41.00 Daniel Tupou
$41.00 Issac Luke
$41.00 Jason Taumalolo
$41.00 Matt Gillett
$41.00 Matthew Scott
$41.00 Sam Thaiday
$51.00 Cooper Cronk
$51.00 Dylan Napa

Odds are subject to change – Visit for the latest Clive Churchill Medal odds.

Claim up to $501 in Bonus Bets when you open a new online betting account at Sportsbet!

Sportsbet $501 First Bet Bonus Offer


Join Sportsbet now and score yourself up to $501 in Bonus Bets

Category: Sports Betting